Tuesday, October 19, 2010



Darien Brockington Live at SOB's NYC from R.E.D.SOUL ENT on Vimeo.

YAHZARAH-Have A Heart LIVE @ SOB's NYC from R.E.D.SOUL ENT on Vimeo.

Monday, October 18, 2010

DJ Conscience hits with another journey with Soul Epiphany 13. New music from the Foreign Exchange featuring Yahzarah, Darien Brockington. Also features music from W.Ellington Felton and Sy Smith, Nicole Miller, Aya and much more. CLICK IMAGE

W. Ellington Felton and Sy Smith Official Video "Tell A Vision"

You can always expect that if it has the name Dub Felton or Sy Smith in it its gonna be dope! The two former Crossrhodes affiliates have come together again to bring forth the single titled "Tell A Vision". This is the first single off of Wes Felton's new release "Land of Sheep, Ran by Pigs, Ruled by Wolves".
Starring: Tobias Felton and Ashanti Hernandez
Directed by; Wes Felton and Sequoyah Hunter Cuyjet
visit: www.wesfelton.com for the story and whole album

Sunday, October 17, 2010

DJ NEEDLES Jazzyphatnappy Mixtape is FIRE!!!

DJ Needles brings you his 1st NEW mixtape since 2008 and the next installment to the original Nu Soul mix series in St Louis! Jazzyphatnappy returns with sounds from Choklate, Erykah Badu, Viktar Duplaix, Brittany Bosco, Peter Hadar, Hawthorne Headhunters and more! CLICK IMAGE FOR YOUR FREELOAD


Geno Young has managed to grace the music world with his recent release "Ear Hustler". This is a follow up CD from his 2004 release, "Ghetto Symphony". Geno Young had a musical family and began playing violin and piano and an early age. He established his talents in the Arts Magnet High School were he studied in the same class rooms as Roy Hargrove and Norah Jones. Afterwards he attended Howard University in Washington, D.C. Here he would perfect his song writing skills, production techniques and form his love for Soul music. Having studied his craft he found himself later touring the world as musical director, arranger and producer for the multiple Grammy award winners, Erykah Badu. He produced songs for the 2001 album ‘Mama’s Gun’, with ‘Times a Wastin’, and my favourite ‘Orange Moon’. He also produced for N’Dambi on ‘Tunin’ Up and co-signin’ and most recently Carmen Rodgers ‘Free’ album released on Expansion Records. This artist offers very much to the industry and music lovers. CLICK IMAGE TO PREVIEW and PURCHASE

Friday, October 8, 2010


"Authenticity" is the 3rd full-length from indie-soul duo The Foreign Exchange.

Picking up where their 2008 Grammy-nominated "Leave It All Behind" set left off, "Authenticity" is the group's most diverse work to date, with a tight, 11-track song cycle spanning the duo's trademark brand of lush electronic soul, to stripped down acoustic pieces that recall the heyday of 70's singer-songwriter driven folk.

Lead single "Maybe She'll Dream Of Me" is a playful, synth-driven hip-hop groove featuring a rapped verse from Phonte that evokes the band's "Connected" era, while the epic opener "The Last Fall" finds Phonte singing some of his most cynical lyrics to date ("Love is at worst an excuse/at best it's a truce...") over a frenzied Nicolay production jammed with layers of strings, guitars, and dense choral harmonies.

"I think every band reaches that point when they come into their own and find a sound that is distinctively theirs," says Phonte in reference to the album's title. "The title refers to me and Nic's journey to find our own unique space within this vast musical landscape. The biggest challenge as a musician is to find that 'thing' that makes you who you are. But I think we're getting there, and we're finding our way more and more with each record."

Featuring guest appearances from longtime contributors YahZarah, Darien Brockington, Zo! and Median, and also relative newcomers Chantae Cann and Jesse Boykins III, "Authenticity" hits stores 10/12 on +FE Music.

***FOR FREE PREVIEWS OF THIS PROJECT AND OTHERS VISIT www.theforeignexchangemusic.com

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Something About Faith releases today!!

Faith Evans releases her album titled Something About Faith under the independent music label E1 Music. Something About Faith delivers soaring soulful melodies and exceptional vocal arrangements only bested by her signature voice. Helmed by an eclectic group of notable producers that include the likes of Salaam Remi, Mike City, Malik Pendleton, Chucky Thompson, and Carvin & Ivan, the album is a mosaic masterpiece of different interpretations and soundscapes that comprise the quiet storm known as Faith. Serving as the perfect reintroduction to the First Lady, the official first single “Gone Already”, is an emotionally charged radio-friendly ballad, complimented by a definitive lyric that showcases the essence of Faith. It proves to be her declarative statement of a failed relationship, completed by an anthemic track with pop sensibilities. “Being in full creative control this time around really gave me the opportunity to rely on my relationships. I have a great deal of respect and admiration for all of the artists, writers, and producers who lent their support. Collectively, they helped manifest my vision to create [what I consider to be] one of my best bodies of work.”

01. Something About Faith (Intro) (Produced By Kye Russaw And 2:41
Faith Evans)
02. I Still (Produced By KayTwo) 4:10
03. Way You Move Ft. Snoop Dogg (Produced By Chucky Thompson 4:55
And Faith Evans)
04. Real Things (Produced By Malik Pendleton) 3:02
05. Worth It (Produced By Chucky Thompson And Faith Evans) 3:39
06. Gone Already (Produced By Orthodox, Ransum And Faith Evans) 3:52
07. Party Ft. Redman (Produced By Mike City And Faith Evans) 3:37
08. Right Here (Produced By Kye Russaw And Faith Evans) 3:07
09. Your Lover (Produced By Chucky Thompson And Faith Evans) 3:10
10. Can't Stay Away Ft. Keyshia Cole (Produced By Ibe And Faith 3:20
11. Sunshine (Produced By Mike City And Faith Evans) 3:33
12. Everyday Struggle Ft. Raekwon (Produced By Faith Evans And 4:31
Brad Todd)
13. The Love In Me (Produced By Salaam Remi And Faith Evans) 3:36
14. Change (Produced By Anthony Bell, Darrell Robinson And 3:44
Faith Evans)
15. Troubled World Ft. Kelly Price And Jessica Reedy (Produced 3:53
By Chucky Thompson And Faith Evans)
16. Baby Lay (Bonus Ballad) (Produced By Devinaire, Ben Briggs 3:51
III And Faith Evans)