Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Duane Powell releases SOUNDROTATION::Colors Of My Mind

A nice mix from mellow cinematic to smooth electro to finger snapping 2 step hiphop soul put together from the Colors Of My Mind! (CLICK IMAGE)

01. Shadow / Yahzarah
02. Disconnected / Jaiden The Cure
03. I Remember You / Pete Philly feat. Roos Jonker
04. Greater Than The Sun / Zo! feat. Phonte
05. Sleep In Girl / Proh Mic feat. Tone Trezure
06. The Story / KING
07. From Shadows / Marc Rapson
08. First Of Me / B. Lewis feat. Mar
09. Elements Of Notice / Kan Sano
10. Today / Avery Sunshine
11. When The Night Stood Still / Slakah The Beatchild
12. EZ / Innosphere
13. Filled Up / Antonia Jenae
14. DL4L / Deonis
15. Affair / Illa J
16. Peace / Carlitta Durand

Saturday, February 19, 2011

R.E.D.SOUL ALBUM CHOICE::Dexter Kendrick's Galaxy: A Memoir

If you need to be blessed with some feel good music, get into Psychedelic soul artist Dexter Kendrick. This artist has conjured up a majestic approach to this R&B/soul thing. He incorporates his gentle swagger with a fusion of melodic beats and intimate lyrics. Minutes spent listening will seduce the free spirited and at the same time comfort the weary lover….his sound relaxes you, tempts you and leaves you vulnerable. His project "Galaxy: A Memoir" is sure to please the ear of those who have been missing the presence of quality releases in the music world. Available on I Tunes and CDBaby.com

In his own words…”The soulful movement contained in my music and lyrics are filled wit...
CHECK OUT:: www.reverbnation.com/dexterkendrick

Monday, February 14, 2011

CHESTER GREGORY on the grind in 2011

Chester Gregory never ceases to amaze me!

Broadway Actor/Independent Artist

He's epitomizes the saying Hustle and Flow

Here's his new video from his single "If U Only".

This joint is so ILL!!! Ha Ha..Yeah Ches...Rock On Man...Do Your Thing Bruh..What's Next??????????????????????

Abby Dobson....A Songstress On The Rise......

Get ready to be tantalized by the astounding presentation of songstress Abby Dobson.
Abby is no rookie to the world of music. She has backed artists such as John Legend and Talib Kweli and opened concerts for Rahsaan Patterson, Ledisi, Dwele, Chrisette Michele, Floetry, Kindred, Leela James and Robin Thicke. Abby also performs with Burnt Sugar: The Arkestra Chamber, a 20-plus member ensemble known for improvisatory orchestral performances that combine all manner of vocal, instrumental and electronic music, led by founder and conductor Greg Tate.

This Jamaican born/Brooklyn raised singer has definitely entered the building as a certified and solidified soul singer, with her best foot forward and with a debut album release titled Sleeping Beauty: You Are The One You Have Been Waiting On. Her Sultry, Soulful,and Melodic vocals are undeniably impressive to the ear and definitely worth the purchase! Trust me...To review and purchase Abby's release CLICK IMAGE ABOVE or ALBUM TITLE

For more info on Abby:


Ginuwine - Elgin (Feb. 15)
Deborah Bond- Madam Palindrome (Spring 2011)
Jennifer Hudson - I Remember Me (February)
Marcell & the Truth - The Serenade and the Sermon (Spring)
Mary Mary - Something Big (March 29)

Marcus Miller - A Night in Monte Carlo (February)
Mint Condition - TBA (March 22)
Kelly Price - Kelly Price (February)
Rahbi - Golden Child (Winter)
Marsha Ambrosius-Late Nights, Early Mornings

Anointed - TBA
Mary J Blige - TBA
Trina Broussard - Life of a Libra
Brown Baby Girl - TBA
Roberta Flack - Let It Be Roberta (Beatles Tribute)
Aretha Franklin - A Woman Falling Out of Love
Johnny Gill - TBA
Goapele - Milk and Honey
Carmen Rodgers - Intermission
Marlon Saunders - Birth of Revelation
Jill Scott - The Light of the Sun
Tamia - Live Album
Tweet - Love Tweet
U-Nam - George Benson tribute album
Jody Watley - Chameleon


Things are looking up for R&B singer Carl Thomas. Having just signed and sealed a record deal with the world reknown Verve Records, you expect a launch to start next month. Thomas comments that he intends to invoke the same spirit as his certified platinum debut album "Emotional". The album will include production from Mario Winans, Mike City, Rico Love, and Brian Michael Cox. Thomas also plans to jump things off next month with first releasing a mixtape, tentatively titled "Featured Hit Man" hosted by Kid Capri

Sunday, February 13, 2011

DEBORAH BOND's about to Drop A Gem

Deborah Bond is definitely about to grace you music lovers with somethin magnificent. The New Haven Connecticut native songstress is known for her fusion of soul, funk, jazz and house. Her melting pot is definitely sure to fill souls and soothe ears. Her debut release DayAfter(2003) is still in heavy circulation on radio and tv waves. She followed up by releasing After Day(import). Those of you who have been enjoying her immaculate works, get ready! This years release will double, maybe even triple the magnitude of previous releases!! R.E.D.SOUL strongly suggests you keep an eye on this lady...DEBORAH BOND Y'all!!!



Thursday, February 10, 2011

Ra Re Valverde releases HEAT..Free Downloads

This one of my favorite artists in the Indie-Soul game...Her vocals have been heard with the likes of artist like Jill Scott, Rahsaan Patterson and Erykah Badu...just to name a few... But If you havent witnessed her craft as a solo artist, you just don't know what you've been missing. A rare breed..and definitive sound in its on right. RA-RE VALVERDE MUSIC

CLICK THIS LINK-----> http://ra-revalverde.bandcamp.com/



I ran across this artist- Tondrae Kemp..New Orleans native..Very talented brotha to say the least. Look him up...Check him out....Hope to have some of his work to play on R.E.D.SOUL projects soon... This is a random video he did in celebration of Black History Month...Im lovin it...Hope you will too...Enjoy!

Phonte Unleashes his Vault With Never Heard B4 Tracks

Tigallo’s Unreleased Jams Yo. The project includes various solo tracks & collaborations that Phonte has done over the past decade.CLICK IMAGE TO DOWNLOAD
Track Listing Below:
01. Phonte – Blessings (prod. Khrysis)
– Recorded Date: Unknown.
02. Phonte – Hard To Do Right (f. Tony & Harvey Mayfield)
– Recorded Date: 2001, Me and 9th Wonder playin’ Curtis Mayfield’s (fictional) and way less talented bros Tony and Harvey.
03. Phonte – Sunflower’s Lament (f. Tony Mayfield)
– Recorded Date: 2002, Another Tigallo Must Die joint w/ my short-lived Tony Mayfield character.
04. RDJ2 – A Rollerskating Jam Called Friday Night (f. Percy Miracles & NeNe Rogers)
– Recorded Date: 2004, Me, RJD2 and YahZarah gettin’ our rollerskate on. One of Percy Miracles’ last appearances.
05. Memphis Bleek – Unreleased (f. Darien Brockington & Phonte)
– Recorded Date: 2004, Ol school interpolated hook I wrote 4 Darien on a 9th Wonder beat for Bleek. He passed.
06. Darien Brockington – Steppin’ Out
– Recorded Date: 2004, The 1st jam me and Nicolay wrote and produced together on some Jam and Lewis steez.
07. Total Science – Wasting Time [Kaidi Tatham Remix] (featuring Darien Brockington & Phonte)
– Recorded Date: 2004, 1st song I ever wrote for Darien. Kaidi Tatham remixed it on some ’80’s Tabu records shit.
08. Phonte – From The Top (f. Daily Planet) (prod. Fatin)
– Recorded Date: 2004, Unreleased jam with my man Daily Planet (hold ya head, bruh).
09. DJ Spinna – Dillagence (f. Phonte)
– Recorded Date: 2007, Celebrating the life and legacy of J Dilla.
10. Denaun Porter – Beautiful Thang (f. Phonte)
– Recorded Date: 2007, Me and Mr. Porter submitted this to Nas for his Untitled album. He passed on it.
11. Slum Village – So Much Better [Original Rough Demo Mix] (f. Phonte)
– Recorded Date: 2009, My hook reference vocals for what later became Slum Village’s “Faster”.
12. Phonte – RZA Is The World
– Recorded Date: 2010, My impersonation of RZA doin’ We Are The World for the Haiti earthquake victims.