Monday, April 24, 2017

J. Period::RISE UP Project

What does it mean to "RISE UP"? What does it mean to RESIST?
Produced by J.PERIOD, this epic single brings together feature guest appearances from DJ Jazzy Jeff, Maségo, Aloe Blacc, Eric Roberson, Black Thought of The Roots, Posdnuos of De La Soul, and Pharoahe Monch and more.
Available May 2nd
 Rise Up! tracklisting below:
1. “RISE UP!” f. Black Thought (The Roots), Posdnuos (De La Soul), Pharoahe Monch & Joss Stone
2. “Miranda (Rise Up)” f. Rhymefest, Xzibit & Jesse Williams
3. “Mr. Officer (J.PERIOD Edit)” f. Eric Roberson (prod. DJ Jazzy Jeff & Playlist Retreat)
4. “Listening (Edit)” f. Maségo
5. “Hands Up, Don’t Shoot” f. Aloe Blacc
6. “Rhythm is the Weapon (Interlude)” f. Mayda Del Valle
7. “The Follower” f. Dayne Jordan & Aaron Camper
8. “Say My Name [Live]” (Interlude) f. Maimouna Youssef
9. “America Divided Theme (End Credit)”
10. “Voice for the Voiceless (Outtro)” (prod. DJ Jazzy Jeff)
11. “Things Deeper Than My Skin” f. Ozay Moore (MC Eq1)

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for posting on your blog. This is really a helpful post and can benefit all of us a lot. Great share!keep it up